Frequently asked questions

IS A DEPOSIT REQUIRED?

No, we do not charge a security deposit upon arrival, and rely on your responsible use of our furniture.

IS THE MOUNTAIN HUT SUITABLE AS A PARTY LOCATION FOR ROUNDTABLE TRIPS, GRADUATION PARTIES, ETC.?

Yes and no. The house is also rented out to groups who wish to party and celebrate during their stay. We still appeal to our guests to use common sense and not cause damage to the house and its furnishings.

CAN I SMOKE IN THE HOUSE / IN THE ROOMS?

No, smoking in the house is prohibited by the fire police. There is a smoking balcony next to the common area in the attic, however.

CAN WE TAKE OUR PET WITH US – E.G. CAT, DOG, ETC.?

Unfortunately, no. Pets of any kind are strictly forbidden inside Berghüttn Pruggern.

IS THERE WI-FI AVAILABLE?

Yes, you’ll have very good Wi-Fi reception throughout the house.   The use of the guest network is free of charge.

WHEN CAN WE ARRIVE AND MOVE INTO THE ROOMS?

The rooms are usually cleaned on the day of the change and can be occupied from 4 pm onward. Luggage can be stored and changed (e.g. ski clothing) starting at 12 am. An earlier check-in is possible depending on the occupancy. Simply ask us.

WHEN DO WE HAVE TO VACATE THE ROOMS?

On the day of departure, the rooms must be available for cleaning starting at 10 am.

DO WE NEED SNOW CHAINS TO REACH THE HOUSE IN WINTER?

The municipality of Pruggern offers excellent winter service. With good winter tires, reaching the house shouldn't be a problem. Nevertheless, it is highly recommended to have snow chains with you. A few days after your arrival, you may well have to put chains on for the ascent or descent.

WHAT DO WE DO WITH GARBAGE?

A normal household waste bin, a paper bin and the so-called "yellow sack" are available for waste separation. The "yellow sack" is for packaging materials such as plastic, PET bottles, etc., except for paper and glass. On the day of departure, the trash in the house must be emptied. All garbage must be properly separated and stowed in the sacks provided and stored in a closed container in the household waste bin.

Further Questions?

Contact Us

Fragen & Antworten

IST EINE KAUTION ZU HINTERLEGEN?

Nein, wir verrechnen bei Anreise keine Sicherheits-Kaution und verlassen uns auf Ihren verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit unserem Mobiliar. 

Ist das Haus als Partylocation für Stammtischausflüge, Abschlussfeiern etc. geeignet?

Ja und nein. Das Haus wird auch an Gruppen vermietet bei denen Parties im Vordergrund stehen. Wir appellieren dennoch an die Vernunft unserer Gäste, das Haus und dessen Einrichtung nicht zu beschädigen. 

Darf man im Haus / in den Zimmern rauchen?

Nein, das Rauchen im Haus ist feuerpolizeilich verboten. Es steht neben dem Aufenthaltsraum ein Raucherbalkon zur Verfügung.

Können wir unser Haustier mitnehmen?

Leider nein. Haustiere jeglicher Art sind in der Berghüttn Pruggern ausnahmslos verboten.

Gibt es im Haus WLAN?

Ja, im gesamten Haus haben Sie sehr guten W-LAN Empfang. Die Nutzung des Gastnetzes ist kostenlos.

Wann können wir die Zimmer beziehen?

Die Zimmer werden normalerweise am Wechseltag gereinigt und können ab 16 Uhr bezogen werden. Möglichkeiten zur Lagerung des Gepäcks und zum Umziehen (z.B. Skikleidung) sind ab 12 Uhr gegeben. Ein früherer Zimmerbezug ist je nach Auslastung möglich, fragen Sie uns einfach.

Wann müssen wir die Zimmer räumen?

Am Abreisetag müssen die Zimmer ab 10 Uhr zur Reinigung zur Verfügung stehen.

Brauchen wir Schneeketten, um das Haus zu erreichen?

Die Gemeinde Pruggern bietet einen hervorragenden Winterdienst. Mit guten Winterreifen sollte das Erreichen des Hauses kein Problem sein. Dennoch ist es sehr zu empfehlen, Schneeketten dabei zu haben. An einigen wenigen Tagen kann es durchaus sein, dass man zur Berg- oder Talfahrt Ketten aufziehen muss.

Was machen wir mit dem Müll?

Zur Mülltrennung stehen eine normale Hausmülltonne, eine Papiertonne und der sogenannte "gelbe Sack" zur Verfügung. Der "gelbe Sack" ist für Verpackungsmaterial wie Kunststoff, PET-Flaschen, usw. außer Papier und Glas. Am Abreisetag müssen die Abfalleimer im Haus geleert werden. Der gesamte Müll muss richtig getrennt in die dafür vorgesehenen Säcke verstaut und verschlossen an der Hausmülltonne deponiert werden.

Weitere Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns